You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

Another Story of the Day

Here’s the Story of the Day:
Original Drawing #1710-Boxed Book Set
I held out my hands & asked where I could help & somebody grabbed me & pointed me towards the future & said, You’ve got your work cut out for you & I said, isn’t there anything easier? & he laughed & said you could dig around in the past, but it’s just busywork & that made perfect sense so I shrugged & started right where I was, along with everyone else

Here’s another Story of the Day. I like this one. It’s actually pretty wise … and a good reminder to stay in today … it’s easier than living in the past or the future.

Comments on: "Another Story of the Day" (1)

  1. Very true. Poking around in the dirt of the past is easier sometimes than facing the reality and the hard work of the present and future. We can use the past as our excuse. I can’t be expected to do much, become much, accomplish much because I’m damaged! But that is not productive in any way. Just starting where you are and doing what needs done…now that makes sense. I like it!

    YOU ARE RIGHT … WE FIND EXCUSES IN VIEWING OURSELVES AS DAMAGED. MAYBE THAT’S WHY GOD TRIES TO TELL US DIFFERENTLY SO OFTEN … HE’S TAKING AWAY THAT EXCUSE.

Leave a Reply

