You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

Scared to death

Here is a glimpse into my Monday. My new job invited me to attend a MANDATORY day at the Spirit Ranch. I found their website and will post a few pictures of the Spirit Ranch Experience. I wish they had a copy of the waiver that we had to sign … it was frightening. Anything that asks you to sign your name showing that you understand there will be “unwelcome touching” is not good.

We started off with some fairly easy experiences. But we soon moved on to the “touching” parts. Here is a little of what we did …

Island

Island 2

Charlotte's Web

Power Pole

Rock Wall

EEEEK!!! It was a difficult day, but well worth the challenge. I feel like I got to know some people and am glad that I changed my attitude. The only problem is that now we have about two weeks until I see them again. If you know me at all, you know that by then, I’ll be lucky to remember I ever met them.

Comments on: "Scared to death" (3)

  1. That looks pretty unwelcome, all right.

    YOU REALLY NEED TO EXPERIENCE IT.

  2. Anything that involves the statement “unwelcome touching” sounds like a bad deal to me!! I am so impressed that you did this. Really. I honestly don’t think I could make myself climb that pole and jump. I’m glad that you did it…I know that you will be better for having had this experience with these folks. Good job Paige!

    I REALLY NEED TO GET MY HANDS ON THAT WAIVER. IT MENTIONED EXTREME TEMPERATURES, WATERFOWL … IT WAS TRULY FRIGHTENING TO READ, AND THEN SIGN.

    I THINK YOU COULD HAVE DONE IT. PEER PRESSURE IS AN AMAZING THING. I FEEL LIKE I GOT STARTED ON A GOOD FOOTING WITH THESE FOLKS … LOOKING FORWARD TO WHAT THE YEAR WILL BRING.

  3. i am so proud of you cause i know that took alot for you to go through. especially the touching part, cause i know that i always announced that i was or might touch you or if i accidently did touch i apologized immediatley. climbing that pole double eeek!!!!! your going to do so good at the school you are a very likeable person… or at least i liked you from day one and liked you more each day. i will be praying for you and the new job.

    cyndi

    YOU ARE SO GOOD TO ME CYNDI. I REMEMBER ONE OF THE FIRST TIMES YOU SAID, “I’M GOING TO TOUCH YOU.” IT MADE ME LAUGH … AND I REALLY APPRECIATED IT. I APPRECIATE THE PRAYERS, AND YOU WILL NEVER KNOW HOW MUCH YOUR SUPPORT IN THIS DECISION HAS HELPED. I MISS YOU GUYS SO MUCH ALREADY.

Leave a Reply

