You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

The last part of this video disturbs me. Is it okay to tell your child a lie in order to manipulate them into doing something funny on camera? I know I’m not a parent, but it just seems wrong. But very funny!!!

Thought it would be worth revisiting this video. Any of you who haven’t seen it … brace yourself … it’s pretty funny.

Comments on: "Laughter is good for the soul" (4)

  1. Poor kid! I wonder how old he is now– I’m sure he’s less than delighted that his mum got him to do the macarena and then posted it on the internet.

    I THINK IT’S SAD THAT SHE DID THAT … AND YET I WATCH IT SO I MUST NOT FEEL TOO BAD FOR HIM. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. The look on that little girl’s face when the kid beside her has the …ahem…sneeze….PRICELESS!!! I love her eyes! She is just grossed out and impressed all at the same time!! LOL

    And the Jesus is my friend video is a classic laugh-maker! Wow…those folks were really into it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I BET THAT LITTLE GIRL STILL FLINCHES EVERYTIME SHE HEARS A SNEEZE.

    WHO KNEW THAT JESUS WAS A MOUNTY?!

  3. I feel REEEAAALLLLLY bad for laughing, but I wonder if it’s still making him turn his cheek? Thanks for the chuckles. I always know where I can go when I need a good pick me up!

    SQ I’M GUESSING YOU’RE BACK FROM CAMPING?! EVERYONE SURVIVED OKAY?! I FEEL FOR THE POOR MACARENA KID … BUT HE SURE MAKES OUR DAY DOESN’T HE … GLAD YOU STOPPED BY.

  4. I love it !

    I thought the tune was rather catchy, it had my head a bobbin,
    you think we could get Kelly to teach us that song so we could all sing it together?

    Jesus was a mountie?

    That mac-arena kid may have not liked it at the time, but his mom knew what she was doing,
    I think they won some money on America’s Funniest Home Videos.

    I WILL HAVE TO CHECK WITH KELLY ON THAT ONE … I HAVE A FEELING HIS ANSWER WILL NOT BE AS FUNNY AS THE SONG.

    JESUS IS LIKE A MOUNTY … HE ALWAYS GETS HIS MAN (I THINK THAT’S WHAT IT SAYS … I CAN’T LISTEN TO IT AGAIN TO FIND OUT, BECAUSE THEN IT WILL BE STUCK IN MY HEAD ALL DAY). ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    YEAH THAT LITTLE BOY PROBABLY FORGAVE HER ONCE HE GOT TO GO BUY SOME TOYS.

Leave a Reply

