You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

Togetherness

blogging

I added www.despair.com to my list of favorites today. It is great.

I want to give a shout out to Lisa for turning me on to the site and for letting us know that we are not alone in our cynicism. Nothing like finding out we’re all in the same boat … even if it’s sinking.

Comments on: "Togetherness" (6)

  1. Isn’t it fabulous? 🙂

    I LOVE IT.

  2. My favorite for the day was “DESTINY…you were meant for me. Perhaps as punishment.” Hehehe.

    I love the fact that they look like they would be uplifting and encouraging sayings and then WHAM reality check hits you!! Too funny.

    I WANT TO SECRETLY REPLACE THE ONE AT CHURCH WITH THIS ONE “HOPE … MAY NOT BE WARRANTED AT THIS POINT.” THAT WOULD BE REALLY BAD WOULDN’T IT.

  3. How long you think it would be before someone else noticed??

    I THINK I’M PROBABLY THE ONLY ONE THAT EVER LOOKS AT IT, AND EVEN I DON’T KNOW WHAT IT CURRENTLY SAYS. I THINK IT’S ABOUT PERSEVERANCE. MAYBE THAT WILL BE MY NEW PROJECT … TO TRY SWITCHING THE POSTERS. WE’LL SEE JUST HOW OBSERVANT THESE FOLKS ARE.

  4. Do it, Paige! DO IT!!!

    WE’LL SEE …

  5. Email Girl said:

    This sight cracks me up. I love the pessimism and individuality posters….too funny! Thanks for the giggle.

    NOTHING LIKE A LITTLE DOSE OF REALITY TO CHEER ONE UP AND LIFT YOUR SPIRIT.

  6. I have to read that one at church every so often because I’ve read so many of the despair ones that I just assume they are all gonna have some clever quip. I think you should change it. That would be awesome! I’m a big fan of messin’ with people.

    TOO BAD THE DESPAIR SITE DOESN’T HAVE ONE FOR PERSEVERANCE … THAT WOULD MAKE THE PLAN A LITTLE EASIER.

Leave a Reply

