You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

Need to smile?

 

Comments on: "Need to smile?" (4)

  1. I do not even like cats but they are very entertaining aren’t they? Too cute!

    I DON’T LIKE CATS MUCH EITHER … BUT THEY REALLY ARE FUNNY.

  2. I think cats like to hide and then jump out and scare people. The way they move is really amazing! I really like cats, I am just allergic. I wish I weren’t or I’d have one.

    Last weekend, Addy had to stay in the garage with my parents cats….they tolerated each other!

    I DON’T LIKE HOW MUCH THEY SHED … SPRAY … AND CLAW; BESIDES ALL THAT, THEY AREN’T SO BAD. BUT I STILL DON’T LIKE THEM MUCH. THEY ARE SO ENTERTAINING THOUGH. IS IT BECAUSE THEY ARE STUPID OR JUST TALKENTED?

    GOOD FOR ADDY … I’M GLAD SHE’S SO TOLERANT.

  3. Email Girl said:

    I like cats because of their attitude. Dogs just lap up your love and want more and more. Cats ignore you half the time as if you are the weaker species. They are a hoot.

    I don’t have a cat now but I used to. I wish I had a video of the night she had eaten some red yarn without our knowledge. She came tearing through the house meowing, running scared and wild eyed with about 8 inches of yarn trailing behind her hanging out her butt. (did I mention we were eating dinner?…of course we were) We had to help her. We laid her down and I held her body still while my husband slowly pulled the rest of the yarn from her behind. I know…YUCK! But it always makes me laugh because the look on her face when he was pulling that string was absolutely hysterical.

    PS…there was about 20 inches of string in all…Barf!

    MAYBE WE SHOULD JUST DO A POST ABOUT THINGS THAT HAVE COME OUT OF OUR PET’S NETHER REGIONS. THAT WOULD BE INTERESTING.

    I COULD NEVER HAVE PULLED THAT OUT … I WOULD HAVE BEEN SO AFRAID THAT IT WAS WRAPPED AROUND HER KIDNEY OR SOMETHING. EEK. TOO BAD YOU DIDN’T VIDEO IT … THAT’S YOU TUBE MATERIAL FOR SURE.

  4. I like cats. My family had a few cats as I was growing up. I got one when I was in high school, Bo the mutant cat. I felt guilty because as a kitten, I would toss him in the air and catch him very gently–like you do when you are catching a water balloon so it doesn’t burst. He got quite frightened though, and let out this heart-wrenching, ear-piercing shriek. I never did it again and I think that he strained his little vocal chords because he never meowed quite right after that. Instead of having a strong, full meow, he always sounded quite hoarse. I still feel terrible about it to this day. He was a great cat. He’d come sit on the roof with me whenever I was up there to watch the sun rise or set. That was where I’d go a lot to pray. I went up there the night before I headed to the airport in Dallas to fly out to Scotland in AIM. I was praying for strength and courage and had begun to cry. Bo crept up to me quietly, laid up against me–his head on my leg, and stayed there with me till I stopped crying long after the sun went down. He was a really great cat.

    THAT IS SWEET. I GUESS BO DIDN’T NEED A REALLY STRONG MEOW IN ORDER TO BE THERE FOR YOU.

    THERE’S SOMETHING SPECIAL ABOUT PETS THAT SEEM TO KNOW WHAT YOU NEED. I REMEMBER ANGIE SAYING THAT ONE TIME SOMEONE WAS OVER AT THE HOUSE TALKING TO HER. THE PERSON HAD STARTED TO CRY. DENI WAS SITTING VERY ATTENTIVELY LISTENING TO THEIR CONVERSATION, AND WHEN THE PERSON STARTED CRYING SHE LIGHTLY PLACED HER PAW ON THEIR KNEE. I LOVE PETS!!!

Leave a Reply

