You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

Super Bawl Sunday

I am not a football fan. Super Bowl Sunday is not a day I mark on my calendar and this year it snuck up on me … I didn’t know until a few days ago that it was today.

Last night I stumbled upon a channel that I hadn’t noticed I had. It’s WE the Women’s Entertainment Network. It caught my eye because it had a lot of FBI Files and 20/20 episodes. Today they were sporting Super Bawl Sunday with movies guaranteed to bring more than just one tear to your eye. They had movies like The Way We Were, Moonlight Mile and Philadelphia. The only one I actually watched was Philadelphia. I was able to DVR the Moonlight Mile movie though so I may have to bawl tomorrow night instead of today. Nothing like extending the tears for a day or two …

286100-fbportrait-of-baby-crying-posters

 

So how did you spend your Super Sunday? Any good parties … anyone else choose to be a couch potato like me and just spend time napping and watching sappy movies?

I do miss the Super Bowl commercials when I don’t watch the game. What was your favorite one this year?

Comments on: "Super Bawl Sunday" (5)

  1. Skipped the super… although I rejoice in the ending of the football season. I watched all the adverts on YouTube, and my favourite one is the Bridgestone ad with the potato heads.

    THAT AD WAS CUTE. MY FAVORITE WAS THE “I HATE WORK” ONE FOR CAREERBUILDER.COM. I’VE FELT LIKE ALL OF THOSE PEOPLE EXCEPT THE ONE WITH LOTS OF MONEY.

  2. I love football so I am kinda sad to see it end for the season. Watched the game, ended up just hanging out around the house. We cooked hot dogs on the grill…no biggie.

    The commercials didn’t impress me a whole lot. The 3-D ones were a let down (like such over-hyped things usually turn out) but the kids and I had a good time laughing at each other with those goofy glasses!! The Teleflora talking flowers in a box made me laugh out loud at least so I guess that was my favorite.

    Bawling, bowling, (or brawling??) I am hoping you had a super day! hehehe

    I DIDN’T BOWL, DIDN’T EVEN BAWL (I GUESS I’M HARD HEARTED), AND AS FAR AS BRAWLING … I’M THE ONLY ONE CONFIRMING IT SAID THAT AND WE KNOW I CAN’T BE TRUSTED.

    GLAD YOU GUYS HAD A GOOD DAY HANGING OUT.

  3. We had fun…Not happy with who was in this year…but we watched it all the same…We had a party in fact..Had a larger TV brought in….cooked hot wings…had lots of chips and cokes…and lots of Mexicans…I think they could care less about the game, but can’t pass up a party! I like the idea of a Super Bawl party…I love those movies too!

    I THOUGHT THE “SUPER BAWL” THING WAS A GOOD IDEA ON THEIR PART. BUT THEY ONLY HAD THREE MOVIES AND IT DIDN’T EVEN LAST THROUGH THE SUPER BOWL … THAT PART WAS DISAPPOINTING.

    SOUNDS LIKE YOU GUYS HAD A GOOD TIME … YOU ARE IN OUR THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS OFTEN.

  4. We went to our new preacher’s house. Not often the 7 of us get invited somewhere! So we went and had a great time. Typical guys watching the game and girls watching the kids kind of thing. No complaints! Couldn’t drum up any love for the Steelers or the Cards.

    That night Mike was violently ill with food poisoning and Ava woke up with pink eye. Just love parties and people!

    WOW THAT’S SOMETHING TO BAWL ABOUT … THE PINK EYE AND THE FOOD POISONING THAT IS. THE PARTY ITSELF SOUNDS LIKE A PRETTY NICE TIME. GOOD HEARING FROM YOU HEATHER.

  5. Email Girl said:

    Super Bowl was on my Birthday this year so it was more of a Super Bawl, even without the WE movies. No, it was fine really. I spent most of the day working with my son on his science fair project that was due the next day. I will thrilled when the day comes that he is no longer REQUIRED to do the science fair. I hope it will come sooner than later because I’ve had my fill of them. ~ Anyway, that about sums up my Super Bawl Birthday! :o)

    DON’T YOU WISH THERE WERE SOME TYPE OF REWARDS FOR PARENTS AFTER THE SCIENCE FAIR … YOU WORK SO HARD. HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY.

Leave a Reply

