You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

:) SMILE (:

A little girl, dressed in her Sunday best, was running as fast as she could, trying not to be late for Bible class. As she ran she prayed, “Dear Lord, please don’t let me be late! Dear Lord, please don’t let me be late!”

While she was running and praying, she tripped on a curb and fell, getting her clothes dirty and tearing her dress. She got up, brushed herself off, and started running again. As she ran she once again began to pray, “Dear Lord, please don’t let me be late…But please don’t shove me either!”

***********

Two boys were walking home from Sunday school after hearing a strong preaching on the devil. One said to the other, “What do you think about all this Satan stuff?”

The other boy replied, “Well, you know how Santa Claus turned out. It’s probably just your dad.”

***********

The children were lined up in the cafeteria of a Catholic elementary school for lunch. At the head of the table was a large pile of apples. The nun made a note, and posted on the apple tray: “Take only ONE. God is watching.”

Moving further along the lunch line, at the other end of the table was a large pile of chocolate chip cookies. A child had written a note, “Take all you want. God is watching the apples.”

***********

Little Johnny wasn’t getting good marks in school. One day he surprised the teacher with an announcement. He tapped her on the shoulder and said, “I don’t want to scare you, but my daddy says if I don’t start getting better grades, somebody is going to get a spanking!”

Comments on: ":) SMILE (:" (3)

  1. This reminds me of a book you gave me before I went to the field about children’s letters to God. That was an awesome gift!

    THAT WAS ONE OF MY FAVORITE BOOKS.

  2. Ha!! Thanks for the laughs today~~
    “don’t shove me either” made me laugh out loud!

    THAT LINE WAS MY FAVORITE … A GOOD EXCUSE FOR WHY I FALL SO MUCH … IT’S GOD’S FAULT.

  3. I’m going to remember that the next time I decide I want chocolate chip cookies.

    GOD WANTS US TO BE HAPPY, RIGHT?!

Leave a Reply

