You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

You decide …

1. Energizer Bunny arrested, charged with battery.
2. Last night I lay in bed looking up at the stars in the sky and I thought to myself, where the heck is the ceiling.
3. Whatever women do they must do twice as well as men to be thought half as good. Luckily, this is not difficult.
4. The greatest pleasure in life is doing what people say you cannot do.
5. It’s easier to get forgiveness than permission.
(This is the wisdom that was passed down from my dad.)
 
Which one of these do you like the best?
 
I have to say that #4 baffled me a little. Is it saying that the greatest pleasure is doing what you’re not supposed to do … like breaking the rules, or doing something challenging that someone has said you can’t do?
 
Which do you get the most pleasure out of … breaking the rules … or overcoming a challenge? 🙂
Comments on: "You decide …" (3)

  1. I believe the original intent of #4 is meeting a challenge. But I like the whole “breaking the rules” thing.

    My favourite of these, though, is #2. Every time I hear it, it makes me laugh. But perhaps I’m easily amused.

    I THINK THE SECOND ONE IS POPULAR … WE ARE ALL EASILY AMUSED APPARENTLY.

  2. I like the forgiveness rather than permission. As a youngest child, it has always been my birthright to test the boundaries. Rules are merely guidelines that are rubbery! Pish Posh! When all else fails, and you get caught, just act dumb…….and flash that “Oops, sorry!” smile!

    MY PARENTS HAD VERY RUBBERY GUIDELINES! I GREW UP THE SAME WAY … “OOPS, SORRY!” WAS MY FAVORITE PHRASE, I BELIEVE TODAY’S VERSION IS, “I DIDN’T TRY TO!”

    WHEN I WAS IN COLLEGE WE HAD THESE METAL BED FRAMES. MY ROOMMATE AND I WANTED TO PAINT THEM BLACK. I THOUGHT I’D GO ASK IF IT WAS OKAY AND MY DAD SAID, “HEY, IF YOU DON’T ASK THEN YOU DON’T KNOW FOR SURE IT’S NOT OKAY (WINK, WINK). IT’S EASIER TO GET FORGIVENESS THAN PERMISSION.” WHAT A GUY!

  3. My mom’s words of wisdom…if you tell her she can’t do something she will say “Hide and watch”. I think in more of a challenge than a rule breaking kind of way. So that is the slant I take on #4.

    #2 made me laugh out loud! That is my kind of humor…that gets my vote for favorite 🙂

    I REALLY WANTED EVERYONE TO DECIDE THAT #4 WAS ABOUT RULE BREAKING … I WANTED TO HAVE THAT ON MY SIDE. OH WELL!

Leave a Reply

