You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

Sharon and Donovan Fox

Sharon and Donovan are in the Hot Seat!!!

sharon-and-donavan-fox.jpg

Sharon and Donovan were in the same AIM class as me … 1992.

They have been wonderful about making sure that we all stay updated on what’s going on with others around the world. They send out prayer requests. They send out pictures and newsletters … helping us to stay in touch even though we are so far apart.

I haven’t personally talked to them in years and years … but I always appreciate receiving the emails that they send.

It takes special people to do the work they’ve done to ensure that we do not lose touch completely. They obviously know the importance of this task. I know that I have felt grateful for what they’ve done … but never actually expressed this to them.

Well … thank you so much you guys. I really have appreciated the encouragement that you have been.

I would love for you to comment and let me know what you’ve been doing. I read on someone’s blog that you would be at the AIMAPALOOZA event this Friday. I know that is going to be such a good time and full of encouragement. 

I would also enjoy hearing anything else you would like to share with us. What are some things you still hold on to from your field experience? What has life been like since you returned? Anything you’d like to share is welcome.

For the rest of you … please comment and help to encourage this wonderful couple. 

Comments on: "Sharon and Donovan Fox" (2)

  1. Sharon Fox said:

    Hey, thanks for the encouragement. I do love knowing what you are all up to and being the one who send this information all out means I definitely get to read it all. I am thankful for all the friendships that the Lord has put before me and my AIM friends are really high on my list of special people. Our AIM time was a lot of things, encouraging and discouraging, memorable and “I wish I coudl forget that”. I think that can be said about all our times on the field. I would still do it all again if I had to make a choice, because I learned a lot about myself and my husband (after AIM hehe) during that time and I definitely drew closer to my Father through it all. Boston is a beautiful city and I would love to go back to visit some time, sadly, even though it is not that hard to get to, we have never made it back. We do have our family that saved us from being completely miserable at times coming to stay with us in a few weeks and we have not seen them in years. I am very excited to catch up with them.

    Donovan and I are presently in Searcy, Arkansas where D is a youth minister and I am a stay-at-home Mom/Substitute teacher/helper for D. We have 2 wonderful kids, Ciaran (8) and Sian (6) and we are incredibly blessed to be a part of their lives. I hope that you all get to meet them one day.

    I hope that we can all meet up again some day on earth but I can wait. I am ever hopeful that we are all going to be in Heaven together some day.

    SOUNDS LIKE THINGS ARE GOING WELL. THANKS FOR THE UPDATE, AND THANKS FOR ALL YOU DO TO KEEP OUR CLASS IN TOUCH.

  2. Everytime I am around Sharon and Donovan it is like I have known them my whole life. They are neat people with servants hearts.

    THEY ARE SERVANTS THAT’S FOR SURE!!!

Leave a Reply

