You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

Amy and Jeff

I know that you guys just moved back to Lubbock … and I believe you just recently found BASE. So you may not be aware that by commenting you pretty much run the risk of landing yourself in the Hot Seat! Thanks for commenting. 🙂

I do not know you guys extremely well … but I know of you. I’ve visited your blog … http://www.thegearharts.blogspot.com/ … on more than one occasion. I’ve had the pleasure of eating lunch with you at least 3 times since you moved to Lubbock.

I’ve heard the excitement of several of my friends as they told me you were moving to Lubbock. I’ve been around your adorable children and their beautiful eyes.

But … I don’t really know you guys. I don’t know much about your work in Mexico … or what you’re doing in Lubbock now. I would really enjoy hearing from you guys about how this transition is going for you.

I would also love to hear some thoughts and encouragement from the rest of you guys for this family of 5 that has recently been through a big transition.

gearharts.jpg

This picture was hijacked from their blog … it shows their first meal in their new home.

Please help me welcome Jeff, Amy, and family to BASE.

Comments on: "Amy and Jeff" (7)

  1. Michelle Harris said:

    I met Amy in 1992. She was the friend to my roommate Kary Vinson during AIM. I saw her at lots of AIM functions and then she even went to AIM! But we have really been getting to know each other thru this blogging world! Amy is the sweetest lady, and her and Jeff have the most beautiful babies. I know her family has been going thru a big transition with leaving Mexico, and that is why I am glad they are on the hot seat….they need some lovin from their blog/AIM family…thanks Paige! Love you Gearhearts!

    GOOD TO HEAR FROM YOU MICHELLE … THANKS FOR STOPPING BY TO BLESS THE GEARHARTS.

  2. I have only recently had the pleasure of meeting this sweet family. They seem like such a wonderful crew. What precious little ones..and what good hearts I see in the parents of those cuties!! I look forward to getting to know them better with time.

    ISN’T IT GOOD TO SEE SUCH GOOD HEARTED PARENTS …

  3. I’ve known lil Amy a long time! I’ve had the pleasure of “walking” thru some pretty hard times in her life, probably some of the hardest of her life, and alot of fun times too. Amy is the kind of friend that you can count on. She can always make you laugh, whether she meant to or not!! Hee hee! I love you man! But the biggest thing that stands out in my mind about lil Amy is her enormous love and heart for her Father. She really loves God. She is a deep thinker. She is totally sold out to God and isn’t afraid to show it. I really love that about her. Jeff has always been the perfect match for Amy!!!! It took her a while to realize it, but she did. And when those two were married, what a party!!! One of the funnest weddings I’ve ever been to. They are some serious swing dancers! Jeff also has an incredible heart for God and a love for people. They are dedicated parents and I know that pleases God so much! Amy and Jeff, I wish we were there with you guys to reconnect and let our kids hang out together. I am certain the Lord will provide “family” for you there as you begin a new adventure. Though the future may seem a little uncertain for now, God has you there for many reasons. Wherever you are, I know you will seek to serve others. We really love you guys so much. Thank you for your friendship. We miss you greatly and look forward to seeing you again!

    I’M SURE THAT AMY WAS GLAD TO HAVE YOU THERE DURING THOSE TOUGH TIMES.

  4. I miss me some Gearharts! What a fun family.

    Jeff is a great surfing teacher… unless you consider that I still can’t surf. (But in his defense, if you’ve seen me play any sport, you wouldn’t expect me to learn to surf in one morning… or 10.) But that was the funnest time I’ve had learning anything new.

    And Amy is the sweetest mean person you’d ever meet. Sure you think she’s all nice and caring… until you play hockey with her. Then she uses her low center of gravity (all right, I’m going to say it: she’s short.) on you and hip-checks your legs and that’s all she wrote.

    And those kids, my goodness, the three most beautiful kids north of Guadalajara. They do have the most beautiful eyes. And they are SO fun… must get it from their folks.

    Anywho, we miss you guys and hope to see you soon. Thanks for the sunshine you brought to Mexico!

    AMY WERE YOU ON THE AIM HOCKEY TEAM? TIM WERE YOU? I PLAYED THAT ONE YEAR WHEN I WAS AN ASSISTANT BUT I DON’T REMEMBER EXACTLY WHO ALL PLAYED. ARE YOU SURE SHE “CHECKED” YOUR LEGS AND MADE YOU FALL OR DID YOU JUST TRIP BECAUSE OF THAT LACK OF ATHLETIC ABILITY YOU MENTIONED?

  5. Amy you can correct me if I am wrong, but I think I met you in 1990 @ church camp in Sheffield, TX. Is that right? I remember seeing you and instantly becoming friends. You, Amy Brown (Haggard now), Aleisha, and I were together the whole camp. That was a long time ago.
    Amy has always been a good friend, I just wish that I could see her more now. What a blessing she is. Amy (Beautiful) I love you and I would love to see you and meet your husband and children.

    KARY THANKS FOR STOPPING BY AND SEEING US … THANKS FOR YOUR THOUGHTS ABOUT AMY.

  6. Paige,
    I so remember you playing Roller Hockey… we totally killed the guys! Thank you for giving us a space and time in your blog, we have appreciated all of your memories and comments… even yours Tim. The story of our transition is more of a novel instead of a blog post but we’d love to tell anyone anything about it…… IN PERSON. So call us and we would love to go eat or sit with you.

    Jeff here… thanks for giving me a slot in this ticket… I get the easy part, to ride the wave of compliments that Amy deserves… soo for all you people out there looking to find someone…. remember they CAN make you look better.
    Tim… I still remember that day at Caleta very well and it was one of my best memories.

    As you can see by the time stamp on this post… we are crazy and up way past our bedtime. And Paige… we are coming to see you at church tomorrow………..AND………. we may be late!!

    Goodnight

    GLAD YOU GUYS MADE IT SUNDAY … YOUR FAMILY ADDS SOMETHING EVERYWHERE THEY GO … PLEASE COME BACK. YOU ARE WELCOME ANYTIME.

  7. Jeff and Amy are my family. Their kids are my “extra” nieces and nephews. I have known them both for a long time and am so blessed by their relationship. They make having three beautiful, spirited children look like fun. They love and look after their friends . . . bags of shoes and all! Jeff will shine your shoes while Amy treats your skinned knee if you have problems with gravity in their driveway. I’m so glad you guys chose Lubbock when you moved back! Much love to you!

    SOUNDS LIKE YOU’VE FOUND AN AMAZING FRIENDSHIP IN THEM.

Leave a Reply

