You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

15 Things to Ponder

Thanks for all the encouraging words that everyone has had to share about our hot seaters. Let’s take a break … and ponder some of these lofty thoughts. 

1. Don’t sweat the petty things and don’t pet the sweaty things.

2. I went to a bookstore and asked the  saleswoman, “Where’s the self-help section?” She said if she told me, it would defeat the purpose.

3. What if there were no hypothetical questions?

4. Is there another word for synonym? 

5. Where do forest rangers go to “get away from it all?”

6. What do you do when you see an endangered animal eating an endangered plant?

7. If a parsley farmer is sued, can they garnish his wages?

8. Would a fly without wings be called a walk?

9. Why do they lock gas station bathrooms?  Are they afraid someone will clean them?

10. If a turtle doesn’t have a shell, is he homeless or naked?

11. Can vegetarians eat animal crackers?

12. If the police arrest a mime, do they tell  him he has the right to start speaking?

13. What was the best thing before sliced bread?

14. One nice thing about egotists: they don’t talk about other people.

15. If you try to fail, and succeed, which have  you done?
 
       

Comments on: "15 Things to Ponder" (7)

  1. Thanks, Paige, for the list. I think I laughed out loud on every one of the 15 things. I needed that today.
    Yesterday we said so long (not good-bye) to an old soldier of the cross. He served the Lord faithfully for nearly all of 64 years. The context of his last battle was cancer. He didn’t linger long. With loving family around him, he simply drew his last difficult breath and left us. In his death he taught us. He went out nobly and with courage.
    I know that he is laughing today…for joy. The smiles you gave me today by passing on this list reminds me of Brother Smith enjoying the glorious light of His presence.

    DOUG … I’M GLAD TO HEAR THAT AFTER LIVING A LIFE LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING JESUS … HE NOW GETS TO SPEND ETERNITY SIDE BY SIDE WITH HIM AT HOME. I’M ALSO GLAD THAT YOU WERE ABLE TO GET A LAUGH TODAY … AT LEAST FOR A MOMENT. LAUGHTER IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE THINGS THAT GOD HAS GIVEN ME … IT’S AN EASY GIFT TO SHARE.

  2. We “lose” weight so when we gain it back, aren’t we really “winning” it back? It doesn’t sound so bad to WIN 5 pounds! xoxo!

    GOOD ONE HEATHER … I LIKE THAT.

  3. #2 reminds me of the guy that went into the general store only to find out they wouldn’t let him buy anything specifically.

  4. Those are definitely some ponderous statements! The very first one almost made me spit on my computer screen! Now those are words to live by!!

    Thanks for the laughs Paige!

    I LIKED THAT FIRST ONE TO …

  5. That was Great, I liked them all, especially the first one too.
    You got a big smile from me.
    Thanks, we needed that.

    I’M GLAD YOU GOT A SMILE. 🙂

  6. Deep Thoughts with Paige Foreman. Dad always said laughter is the best medicine. I guess that’s why some of us died of tuberculosis.

    IF WE DECIDE TO START DOING DEEP THOUGHTS I’M GOING TO HAVE TO BREAK OUT THE JACK HANDY BOOK. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THOSE.

  7. Here’s something I always ponder: Why does the weather site say “33 degrees” but that it “feels like 24”? Why don’t they just say “24 degrees” and call it COLD!

    I ALWAYS LOVE THAT … THE “WIND CHILL” IS MY FAVORITE. HOW CAN IT ONLY BE 30 DEGREES, BUT IT’S 10 WITH THE WIND CHILL. LIKE YOU SAID … DOESN’T THAT MAKE IT 10 DEGREES? MY THEORY IS IT’S EITHER COLD OR NOT COLD.

Leave a Reply

