You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

Do our words matter?

When I started doing this blog it was kind-of a joke. I had smarted off to Dennis and he sent me this blog address. I decided to play with it a little, never knowing what the result would be. I didn’t know what to write about so I decided to let you do the writing.

Rex had written a blog and mentioned me at the end. Thanking me for our friendship. Suddenly people started commenting on his blog … people I hadn’t talked to in years and years. It was such an encouragement to me … it was neat to see what people remembered about me from the short time I had passed through their lives. So I decided to try and give that feeling to some other people … the Hot Seat was born.

 I want to share a note that I received from someone that was on the Hot Seat at one time. I just want you to realize how much it means to folks when you stop by to say something. Your two minutes of typing can encourage someone in the midst of a storm.

sm929hevening-glory-posters.jpg

“I wanted to thank you for the blog. The comments meant a lot to me. Sometimes I wonder what my life has been about or if I have done anything good for the kingdom … those words gave me a little sense that once upon a time I did some good.”

Others have mentioned how much it meant to see themselves through others’ eyes. How they really needed the encouragement at just that time.

 I just wanted to stop and say thanks for helping me encourage some folks … and I wanted you to hear a little of what you’ve done for the hearts of some very special people.

I know that you’ve helped shed some light on what can sometimes seem to be a long and lonely path … for me and at least a few others. Thanks.

Comments on: "Do our words matter?" (5)

  1. I have loved getting to know more about people that I haven’t known long….even some that I only know by hearing stories.

    Thank you Paige, for shining the spotlight on some very deserving people. You have such a good heart!

  2. Paige, since we have been back in touch, I have found that your words have mattered much to me. I have gotten so much encouragement not only by the words you have said to me, but to others as well. Keep it up, because your words do matter to many of us!

    THANK YOU SARAH. I WANT EVERYONE TO REALIZE HOW MUCH THEY ARE TOUCHING PEOPLE JUST BY STOPPING BY FOR A FEW MINUTES TO WRITE.

  3. I haven’t said much here, but do keep up. And as I read the things you especially, and others have written, I am overwhelmed with a sense of God’s grace being abundant here. It blesses my heart more than I thought it would to “see” you here. Thank you for sharing your heart and inviting others to do the same. It’s amazing the power of the Holy Spirit to bring people together even through this forum.

    Paige, please don’t stop offering your words and heart!

    THANKS FOR YOUR WORDS FLEE … IT IS GOOD TO BE “SEEN”. I’M GLAD THAT PEOPLE ARE COMING TOGETHER TO ENCOURAGE … SEEMS LIKE WE DON’T TAKE ENOUGH TIME TO DO THAT.

  4. Can I just say … I LOVE WHO YOU ARE! I get the sense that you are coming into your own and really loving yourself … really accepting that your creator Father God adores you. Like REALLY adores you. As is!!! And to quote a movie I first saw with you … “What if this is as good as it gets?” I used to get depressed thinking about that line. Not now. If this is it (and it is) I refuse to allow it to be horrible. So, “sell crazy someplace else … we’re all stocked up here!!!”

    I ACTUALLY AM THE ONE THAT POSTED THIS. THIS IS A CHRISTMAS CARD I RECEIVED THAT JUST MADE MY HEART SWELL. IT’S EXACTLY WHAT I’M TALKING ABOUT ON THIS SITE. WORDS CAN BE SO GOOD. THIS CARD DID NOT TAKE LONG TO WRITE I’M SURE … BUT I WILL READ AND REREAD IT MANY TIMES OVER. GOD BLESS ANGIE FOR HAVING THE GIFT OF ENCOURAGEMENT. SHE HAS A WAY OF WRITING THAT MAKES PEOPLE FEEL SO GOOD, YET IT DOESN’T JUST MAKE THEM FEEL GOOD … IT’S NOT FLATTERY. SHE MEANS IT … IT’S FROM HER HEART. FROM HER HEART TO MINE … A BLESSING, AN ENCOURAGEMENT, A GIFT.

  5. Michelle Harris said:

    Paige,
    We are leaving for Tulsa today…and we will be in Lubbock on Jan 1st! Please call so we can see you! 916-803-4204…Merry Christmas! Love you.
    M-

Leave a Reply

