You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

Halloween Costumes Gone Bad

TRICK OR TREAT!!!! 

indian.jpg

Football Player – my brother

Indian – me (notice I’m the only one with a treat bag —GIMMEE MY TREAT!)

Tiger – who knows

witch.jpg

Kung Fu Master – my brother

Witch – me

toothpaste.jpg

Army girl – I don’t know

Toothpaste – my friend Kathy

Toothbrush – my friend TJ

M&M – me

toothbrush.jpg

Here’s the back view of the toothpaste and toothbrush. I don’t like how the toothpaste looks like it’s leaking out of the lid. This is quite frightening for anyone who has toothpaste tube issues … so I’m told.

mm.jpg

Here I am as the M&M again, but apparently I finished brushing my teeth and went to hang out with Mickey and Minnie.

martian.jpg

This is a costume I do not recommend if you suffer from a fear of closed in spaces. Moon boots, some type of duct work stuff from my dad’s job, trash bags, ski gloves, and a freaky mask = sweaty, can’t breathe, and you better not have to use the bathroom any time soon.

halloween-deni.jpg

And last but not least … here’s Denipipe … yes I’m the kind-of person that dresses up my dog in costumes and sweaters. But I wouldn’t let her go out in public in them because I respected the fact that she was obviously humiliated.

Speaking of dog costumes … has anyone ever attended the Barkus parade in St. Louis, MO?   They have it around Mardi Gras and it is the best experience ever if you love dogs. My dogs never got to attend because who wants to baby-sit when you’re having so much fun. It’s like going to Chuck E. Cheese … you don’t take your kids because they’ll hog all the tokens. You go by yourself so you can actually enjoy yourself. (this attitude is probably why I have dogs not children)

Enjoy your Halloween!!!

 

Comments on: "Halloween Costumes Gone Bad" (7)

  1. Oh. . .Oh. . .the tears. They just won’t stop! Nice duct work, Jar Jar Binks!

    GLAD I COULD PROVIDE SOME ENJOYMENT.

  2. I love it! We always had those plastic costumes with the plastic masks….the elastic string would break or the mask would tear LONG before the night was over!! I love the ducting~~now that is some creative use of materials on hand!!!!

    Thanks for the smiles this morning!!

    I’M ALWAYS HERE FOR PEOPLE TO LAUGH WITH OR AT … AS LONG AS THEY LAUGH.

  3. Lisa Robertson said:

    So that yellow shirt must have been your “Halloween shirt” when you were little, huh? I came to hate any costumes with masks. I went a school party as the grim reaper one year with a mask and glowing yellow eyes. That puppy came off the second I made it inside the door. Oh we have so much to talk about tonight!!!

    GOOD CATCH ON THE YELLOW SHIRT … YOU ARE MIGHTY OBSERVANT. I THINK I’M ACTUALLY WEARING IT UNDER THE MARTIAN SUIT TOO.

  4. You guys crack me up,

    Paige, I think you are a cutie pie,

    but your Kung Fu brother scares me.

    and I like your dog, but I can’t say his name.??

    and I agree with you, outside and cold do not mix.

    CELIA…I TOOK CARE OF THE EXTRAS FOR YOU. THE DOG’S NAME IS DENI (SHORT FOR DENNIS) AND THEN PIPE. MY UNCLE GAVE HER TO ME SO I NAMED HER AFTER HIM. HIS G-KIDS CALLED HIM “PIPE”. I HATE BEING COLD AND ANYTHING ASSOCIATED WITH IT. I WONDERED IF YOU GUYS WERE TRICK OR TREATING IN THE COLD LAST NIGHT … YOU WERE MISSED.

  5. Thanks it is nice to be missed, and I missed you guys too
    it felt weird not being there.

    Iike it, Denipipe, now that makes sense, and he is a real charmer I can tell,

    and thanks for clearing up all those extras,
    Lynn and I ate together last night, he had an appointment with a client that lasted awhile, then I did stay home and handed out candy, I had bought all this candy before I knew it was on Wednesday night,
    Lynn went to the men’s study, and as usual, really enjoyed it.
    I hope you have a good day, and stay warm,

    I KNOW HOW IMPORTANT IT IS TO GET RID OF THAT CANDY. IT IS VERY DANGEROUS TO HAVE IT SITTING AROUND THE HOUSE.

  6. Oh, one more thing, i keep forgetting to tell Kelly that you raced dirt bikes does he know that about you?

    Kelly has a dirt bike and raced a little bit, sounds like you could beat him easy though,

    and I want to hear more about your sleep disorder surgery,
    hemmmm how do you say THAT word.

    KELLY AND I HAVE TALKED A LITTLE ABOUT MY SHORT RACING CAREER. I REGRET THAT I DIDN’T BRING MY BIKE AND GEAR WITH ME WHEN I MOVED. I CAN TALK TO YOU ABOUT THAT SURGERY … DON’T KNOW HOW TO SAY THAT WORD, BUT IT MEANS “FLING FLANGY REMOVAL”.

  7. I am going to use “fling-flangy” in a sentence today. Oops! It looks like I just did!

Leave a Reply

