You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

INTERMISSION

I just want to take a minute to thank everyone that has been playing along. I know that it has made me smile a lot more often…hopefully it has made you smile too.

I want to remind you to keep encouraging Tim and Dennis even though their “hot seat” is officially over. Also if you don’t know the person really well…or at all…make something up if you want. Wouldn’t it be fun to just pretend you know someone so they sit around wondering for days who you are? If you don’t know them…feel free to do that. 🙂  I’ve also noticed some others have just said something encouraging…you can never go wrong with encouragement.

I am enjoying hearing from so many old friends and even some folks I don’t know. Thanks for the participation.

There will be a new “hot seat” person by the end of the evening if all goes as planned. So keep your mouses at the ready.

 Thanks for hanging out with me on BASE.

Comments on: "INTERMISSION" (5)

  1. WE ARE READY! STICK THEM IN THAT HOT SEAT!

    I LIKE YOUR EXCITEMENT…IT WON’T BE MUCH LONGER.

  2. Can I play, yet?

    CAN YOU PLEASE READ THE EARLIER POSTS…YOU WERE TOLD THAT YOU COULD PLAY IF YOU ARE NICE. DENNIS HAS A POINT ABOUT THE BLUE JACKET AND THE WHOLE POWER THING…BUT I THINK THOSE JEANS TAKE THE POWER RIGHT BACK OUT.

  3. Rex…I just saw your “blue jacket” – on the picture posted under Heather’s Hot Seat…you still have the power…do whatever you want!

    I just want to say that I have really enjoyed this blog, Paige…what a great idea! It has been really good for me to hear all the nice things that folks I love so much have said about me (even though some of it was bordering untruth)…after so many years of feeling like you have let so many people down – its good to still be loved.

    BUT, the best part of this blog is that I always love hearing good things being said about people that I love…I really think I love that so much more and it fills my heart as much as when someone says something about me…

    Thanks again Paige – You’re the best! LET REX PLAY!

    DENNIS…I’M SO GLAD THAT THIS GOT STARTED AS WELL. PURELY ACCIDENTAL (EXCEPT FOR MAYBE GOD’S HAND). I NEVER EVER INTENDED TO DO THIS. AS LONG AS PEOPLE SHARE WE CAN KEEP THIS GOING FOR A LONG TIME…AND SO MANY WILL BE ENCOURAGED.

    THANKS FOR GIVING ME A BLOG…EVEN IF IT WAS PUNISHMENT. I CAN’T BELIEVE YOU ARE TAKING UP FOR REX AFTER HE TALKED ABOUT YOUR CALIFORNIA GIRL DEBUT. HE’S TRYING TO PUT THAT VIDEO ON YOU TUBE…

  4. WAY TO GO DENNIS!!! YOU ARE THE MAN!!! WHAT CALIFORNIA GIRL VIDEO?? I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT LITTLE P IS TALKING ABOUT. “BLUE JACKETS” ARISE!!

    Dennis, it is such a good thing for my heart,too – hearing (reading) the good things to and about the people that I love … from those, who for a significant part of my life – were (still are) my joy and crown. (I have never thought that you let me down.)

    P – Dennis said it, and I agree. You are the best!!! Thanks for letting me play. (But you shouldn’t SCREAM at old people like me. It might hurt their feelings.)

    About the jeans: I think I must have borrowed those from Craig.

    I’M NOT GOING TO SPEAK ANY MORE ABOUT THE JEANS…IF SCREAMING HURTS AN OLD PERSON’S FEELINGS THEN MY COMMENTS ON THAT TOPIC WOULD DEVASTATE YOU. YOU ARE FREE TO PLAY…BUT WE COULD HAVE LESS OF THE “LITTLE P” NAME BEING THROWN AROUND. THAT SOUNDS LIKE A VERY SMALL RAPPER.

  5. I had a little wrapper in mind – if memory serves me right. (Who else came to my house that night? I was asleep, so I didn’t get to join in the fun – until the next morning.)

    THAT ONE IS STUART’S RESPONSIBILITY TO TALK ABOUT SO ASK HIM.

Leave a Reply

