You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

Tag you’re it…

This blog is going to be an experiment. I had been asked to do this by a few people and had refused. Then I smarted off to the wrong person…love ya Dennis…and now I have a blog. I actually thought that this could be fun. I don’t know exactly how it will take shape but the idea that I have is for this to be almost an “open mic” type thing where people can just come on and write random thoughts…old memories…funny stories…whatever is on your heart…you are even allowed to be serious if you need to.

 I love the idea of Proverbs 18:10. I have always thought of that verse like the Lord being my “base” in the world’s game of tag. I’m the kid that would camp out on base or create new bases as the game went along. Well there’s nothing wrong with camping out on our BASE. He wants us to do that actually.

So my idea is that this blog is base. It’s where we can come and share the stories you can tell when all your worries are gone. You are on base…you don’t have to worry about being tagged…you can just camp out on base with me…and enjoy the much needed rest. 

blue-haven.jpg 

Can anyone name all the people pictured here?

Comments on: "Tag you’re it…" (6)

  1. Sherry Fisher said:

    That is a cool way to think of that verse…I had a tall fortress pictured in my mind. But base in a game of tag~~I like it!!!

  2. Welcome to the world of blogging! I am so excited your here! I can name 4 of the 7 in the pic, no idea who the other 3 are. Anyways, I am ready to get the funny stories and pics going! I have a few to contribute! Love you!

    SMOKES…HOW DID YOU HEAR ABOUT THIS…I JUST BARELY STARTED…GIVE ME A FUNNY STORY AND WE’LL GET IT GOING…WELCOME TO THE GAME…~PAIGE

  3. OH. MY. WORD. (shout out to Steph with that phrase!)

    Well, great. Now Paige is blogging. I may *never* blog again b/c I know it’ll be just too much fun hanging out here! I’m giddy! 🙂

    Where did you dig up that picture?! I remember that gathering… We set up camp at Camp (Blue Haven?) for a weekend…

    Top row: Who’s that guy? I think his name is Craig or Jeff or George… no, wait… it’s GREG!!! The one and only Greg Spurgeon!

    And that cuuuuuuute chick by him would be our very own PAIGE!

    And look at Li’l AMY! She was still the Weave at the time this photo was taken.

    Middle row: BENJY and HEATH (El Tigre!)!!! A couple of God’s best fellas, for sure!

    Bottom row: My dear SARAH and, of course, moi! 🙂

    Not completely sure why Greg seems to be having a better time than the rest of us. hmmmm….

    Question: Are you mad at James Henderson? Because I have this EXACT SAME picture with James Henderson on the right side. Did you crop him out? I’m gonna tell him.

    I DON’T KNOW WHAT HAPPENED TO JAMES…I THINK GREG WAS TAKING THE PICTURE, PUSHING THE TIMER AND HE KEPT HAVING TO RUN AND JUMP IN. I HAVE HAD THIS PICTURE ON MY FRIDGE SINCE THAT WEEKEND. GOOD TIMES. THANKS FOR WRITING…NOT SURE WHAT WILL HAPPEN WITH THIS, BUT WE’LL SEE.~PAIGE

  4. Welcome to the blog world! I don’t know you or anyone else in the photo — just dropping in!

    NICE TO MEET YOU DAVID…DROP BY ANYTIME.

  5. That picture makes me smile! Glad we all got past those hair-dos (mine in particular)!

    I LOVE THAT PICTURE TOO…GOOD TO SEE YOU HERE. ~PAIGE

  6. greg, sara, heath, angie, amy, paige, benji. I don’t know how I found this site with all those people on it. I am glad I did though.

    EBEN…WELCOME…HOW ARE YOU? I’M SO GLAD YOU FOUND THIS SITE TOO. REALLY GOOD TO SEE YOUR NAME POP UP.

Leave a Reply

