You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

Here goes…

The picture below is ancient. Anyone that knows what year it was taken please let me know. Some of us took a trip to Blue Haven just to spend a few days. I remember playing hide and seek in the dark mess hall. I also remember playing hide the fruit. We were some imaginative folks back then. I believe this is the trip where we changed drivers while going down the highway. I do not suggest that anyone try this…we were pretending to be trained professionals and were wearing some type of safety equipment I’m sure. I loved this trip.

I have had this photo on my fridge since right after that weekend. I have moved many many times since then and always put it back up. But I can honestly say that I’ve not really LOOKED at it until about a week ago. Amazing the things we just overlook.

blue-haven.jpg

I do that to people pretty often. I’m bad about not talking to people like I should…then time passes and it’s been too long to just start communicating again without an explanation. Sorry to those of you that I’ve done this to…I’m not going to make a list because it will just make me feel worse.

Tell me what you’re thinking….anyone else need to get back in touch…or want to share a memory. I’m finding as the years go on that most of my fondest memories never really happened the way I remember them. But it doesn’t keep me from replaying them in my head…and smiling…

 

Comments on: "Here goes…" (4)

  1. Welcome to the blog community. You will love it and I will love reading your musings on life. Blogging is great for connecting with our past and making new friends. For example, Benjy called me yesterday (had to leave a message) and we have been communicating for the first time in years. Plus I’m communicating with you right now. What a blessing. I love you Paige.

    THANKS CRAIG…I’M HOPING THAT MAYBE PEOPLE CAN START SWAPPING STORIES ON HERE AND JUST BE ABLE TO RELIVE SOME OLD TIMES…GOOD TIMES. (I REMEMBER YOU SEEING ELVIS IN THE BAPTISTRY AT GREENLAWN ONE TIME.)
    THIS REALLY IS OPENING LOTS OF DOORS. THANKS FOR YOUR ENCOURAGEMENT.~PAIGE

  2. I cannot wait to read all of the stories – especially about the things that went on in AIM without me knowing it. Yes, the truth can now be told – I did not know everything that was happening. Of course, I do know that no one ever dated while they were in AIM, and no one got married until “after AIM”. Right??? P.S. Right Dennis?

    IT WILL BE HARD TO READ THEM SINCE YOU HAVE GOTTEN YOURSELF BANNED FROM “BASE”. MAYBE YOU COULD BUY YOUR WAY BACK IN BY TELLING A LITTLE DIRT ON AN ASSISTANT OR TWO…~PAIGE

  3. So, lemme get this straight… the statute of limitations has expired on that no dating thing? You mean I can get married now?

    Man, I knew there was something I was forgetting to do… I totally meant to get married and have some kids!

    ANGIE YOU CRACK ME UP…I LOVE YOUR SENSE OF HUMOR. HEY DID YOU SEE THE STORY TIM WAS TALKING ABOUT…SOMETHING ABOUT “MIA”…ONE OF YOU HAS GOT TO TELL IT…PLEASE. ~PAIGE

  4. Paige, do you mean that if I give you some “dirt” on the Assistants that I can get back in the game? If so … better check your bandwidth!!!

    I KNOW THE CONTROLLER OF THE BANDWIDTH PERSONALLY SO BRING IT ON. FOR THAT TYPE OF INFO I’LL GIVE YOU ALL THE SPACE YOU NEED.

Leave a Reply

