You’re on BASE! Take some time to catch your breath … you are safe.

Dennis…my hero

What can I really say about Dennis…I’m at a loss for words right now…overwhelmed with thoughts…please put your comments and see if you can help me get started…

Comments on: "Dennis…my hero" (5)

  1. Sherry Fisher said:

    WOW! Where to start~~hmmm. I’ll just start with a little thing. We have a cute little shelf with lots of blue wire on it at our little “open” church. Now I really don’t know the intended use for this cute little shelf but I believe that Dennis played a role in it somehow. So I am grateful to him for our little shelf with blue wire. There have been some suggestions for it’s use..but wait…no I won’t go there!!

    SHERRY…THANK YOU FOR NOT GOING INTO THE MANY OPTIONS THAT WE HAD FOR THAT SHELF. I DON’T KNOW THAT EVERYONE WOULD SEE THE HUMOR IN IT…BUT A PINATA WOULD SYMBOLIZE MEXICO AND THUS MAKE US REMEMBER SENOR DENNIS…THAT’S A THOUGHT. ~THE FINAL PAIGE

  2. Senor Wilson said:

    I think things such as cute, handsome, very sweet, adorable, nice would all be great places to start…

    let’s see…

    It was either a picture of me on the back wall with a plaque “our founder” – or a little shelf with a blue wire…which would you have prefered?

    SENOR WILSON…I LIKE YOUR SUGGESTIONS AND WILL KEEP THEM IN MIND…THE SHELF WITH THE BLUE WIRE LOOKS GREAT TO ME. BY THE WAY…YOU HAVE QUITE THE SENSE OF HUMOR SETTING UP THIS BLOG FOR ME. I WILL NOT USE IT TO TORMENT YOU FOR TOO LONG…WE’LL FIND A GOOD USE FOR IT SOON. YOU REALLY ARE MISSED NO MATTER WHAT REX TELLS YOU WE SAY.~THE FINAL PAIGE

  3. Sherry Fisher said:

    Senor Wilson,
    I know!! We could project a big picture of you in a stately pose at the front each week! Now there is a thought!!

    I know I can never win a battle of wits with you…so I’m not gonna push it…believe me! Besides, I’m still excited about the big filing cabinet! 😉

    Thanks Dennis for all you did, are doing and will do for all of us. Really and truly.

    SHERRY I CANNOT BELIEVE HOW QUICKLY YOU GAVE IN…YOU CAN AT LEAST BE A CONTENDER IN THE BATTLE OF WITS.

  4. I am going to stay out of this, but all of this talk of pinatas and posters made be “bark” at work. People are coming into my office to see what’s so funny – but it just doesn’t translate into “normal people” terms.

    Hey … if this is going to be the place where the fun stuff gets blogged … don’t forget to tell the one about Heather and Paige, etal … writing in the wet cement at the AIM apartments … or the one about Dennis helping all of you study for an Ed test, when he was an assistant … or the one about … (too many to list, but I look forward to every one of them).

    SO FAR THIS BLOG IS STILL TAKING SHAPE SO YOU MAY HAVE TO WAIT FOR ALL YOUR FUNNY STORIES…ACTUALLY THE STUFF YOU LISTED SOUNDED LIKE YOU’RE TRYING TO DISCUSS THINGS THAT ARE IN THE PAST AND SHOULD HAVE BEEN FORGIVEN AND FORGOTTEN…YOU FORGOT CHAPTER LOCATIONS.

  5. Sherry Fisher said:

    Paige,
    I didn’t say I was finished…just that I wasn’t going to push it too far!! I’ll have more I’m sure =) I think there are several other tidbits I can drag up. But not tonight…I’m pacing myself…HAHA!

    GOOD TO PACE YOURSELF…WE DON’T WANT TO HURT HIS FEELINGS…HE STILL CONTROLS A LOT OF OUR WORLD AS WE KNOW IT.

Leave a Reply

